top of page

London Mets Win 6th National Championship

Updated: May 11, 2021

The club extended the national record it broke in 2018 with its third straight national title.

This past weekend at Farnham Park, the British Baseball Federation put on a fantastic National Championship tournament with Finals in both the National Baseball League (NBL) and the Triple-A Divisions and the London Mets Baseball & Softball Club made history.

The London Mets Baseball team won its 3rd consecutive National Baseball League (NBL) Championship, decisively sweeping the London Capitals on Sunday afternoon to become the only British club with 6 total National Championships.

Brian Lainoff started on the bump for the Mets, with Lucas Friss coming in relief to shut down the Capitals.

Mets star, Carlos Domininguez took home MVP Honours.

Mets Pitcher, Brian Lainoff, faces the Capitals in the top of the 1st.


bottom of page